338 federal review

This would be an excellent general purpose hunting load for the .338 Federal cartridge. The difference being, none of those hold 20. Until now. After loving my .338WMs for so long, I started shooting my .338-06. Posts: 1,433. Damned fine ballistics.

Naturally, it kicks a lot less than the .338 Win. Good 200 grain bullets are offered in .338 caliber by practically all of the major bullet makers. http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2015/09/26/in-defense-of-the-mosin-nagant-the-nerds-milsurp/ Did Dirty Harry Use .44 Specials in his Model 29?! The Barnes Triple-Shok is an improved all copper hollow point design with terminal performance like that of its famous predecessor, the Barnes X-Bullet. A larger (.338 caliber) bullet at higher muzzle velocity. It is my hope that the new .338 Federal can escape the same fate.